Friday, March 26, 2021

2021 Formula 1 Season: Bahrain Grand Prix Preview

Race Date March 28, 2021
Location Sakhir, Bahrain
Track Name Bahrain International Circuit
Course Length 5.412-kilometer (3.363-mile)
Turns 15
Laps 57
2020 Pole Winner Lewis Hamilton
2020 Pole Time 1:27.264
Past Five Grand Prix Winners
2020 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes-AMG
2019 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes-AMG
2018 Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Ferrari
2017 Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Ferrari
2016 Nico Rosberg Mercedes-AMG
Following the decision to postpone the Australian Grand Prix, the originally planned opening round for the 2021 Formula 1 season, the Bahrain Grand Prix will host the first race on this year's calendar. First hosting a Formula 1 back in 2004, Michael Schmacher won the inaugural event from pole driving for Ferrari. The Bahrain International Circuit's 15-turn race course has proven itself to be a high traction, highly abrasive track. Since 2014, the Bahrain Grand Prix has taken place as a night race with the race start time occuring just after sunset.

No comments:

Post a Comment